Help me- how do I get sucesses?

Tell us about your own charity collection, or ask for advice from our charity experts.

Moderator: admin

Forum rules
Image Sponsored link: Try Amazon Music Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial

Image 8/15/2020 All passwords have been reset. To retrieve your new password click here
London Bombings collector

Help me- how do I get sucesses?

Post by London Bombings collector »

Hi

I have been collecting in the last couple of weeks for the London Bombings Charity, and so far I have:

Russ Abbott
June Saprong
John Inman
Matthew Marsden
Roger Federer X2
Michael Vaughan
Andrew Flintoff

How can I get more sucesses. PLEASE HELP ME!

I will be auctioning soon, so any help would be ehlpful.

James x {up}
User avatar
Debs eleven
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 7:05 am
Interests:
Contact:

Post by Debs eleven »

I guess all I can say is you gotta send out as many letters as you possibly can! Read through the Feedback sections and see who gives a positive result. Don't waste your time and money on people who don't respond.

Find email addresses on this forum and email as many as possible - those ones dont cost you anything!

Make your letters short, sweet and to the point. Mention your charity; try to keep your letter one A4 page long. It's probably better to print out letters rather than hand write, unless your writing is really neat.

Enclose Stamped self-addressed envelopes wherever possible.

GOOD LUCK!
Your collecting for a very worthy cause.

{up}
User avatar
AutographAddict
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 5:38 am
Interests:
Contact:

Post by AutographAddict »

Hi London Bombings Collector,

When collecting for charity, write to the celebs that you think will make the most money at auction. Even if you do not want to send letters to the USA, there are many BIG celebs in the UK that you can write to. Check TheCollector and celebrityfan feedback, as these are both collecting for charity, and they can tell you which celebs sign, or as Debs Eleven says just look through the feedback. When writing letters to the celebs, make sure you mention the charity you are raising funds for (in your case, the charity that deals with the London Bombings), and explain what a big help their contribution would be. Many celebs will pay for postage, but not all will. Always enclose an A4 SASE with a first or second class stamp (I'm guessing you're in the UK). Celebs will usually top up the postage if neccessary. Again, as Debs Eleven says there are many celebs you can write to via e-mail. I have tried to create you a list that you can use:

Victor Rivers - ag@geddes.net
Joe Pasquale - rvoice@intart.co.uk
Michael Vaughan - ism@golfism.net
Tony Blair - http://www.number-10.gov.uk/output/Page821.asp
Noel Edmonds - nedmonds@uniquegroup.co.uk Very Happy
Disney - https://secure.disney.go.com/dlr/common/contactUs
Steve and Terri Irwin - info@australiazoo.com.au
Nick Faldo - info@nickfaldo.com Very Happy
Roger Federer - management@rogerfederer.com
Harlem Globetrotters – info@harlemglobetrotters.com
Mackenzie Crook – lisa@karushi.com
Jay Leno - thetonightshow@nbc.com
Lee Arenberg – Bkatz@nwe.com
Tobey Maguire - tobeymaguire@studiofanmail.com
Nicolas Cage - nicolascage@studiofanmail.com
Alan Sugar - info@amstrad.com
Lenny Henry - Suehunter2@aol.com
Marg Helgenberger - marghelgenberger@studiofanmail.com
Fred Savage - fredsavage@studiofanmail.com
Andy Garcia - andygarcia@studiofanmail.com
Matthew Perry - matthewperry@studiofanmail.com
Julia Stiles - juliastiles@studiofanmail.com
Ben Stiller - benstiller@studiofanmail.com
Drew Barrymore - drewbarrymore@studiofanmail.com
Lou Hirsch – fans@louhirsch.com
Angelina Jolie - angelinajolie@studiofanmail.com
Benjamin Mackenzie - benjaminmackenzie@studiofanmail.com
Lisa Kudrow - lisakudrow@studiofanmail.com
Nathan Jones – nathanbjones@hotmail.com
Rolf Harris – fan-mail@rolfharris.com
Rowan Atkinson – general@pbjmgt.co.uk
Giovanni Ribisi - giovanniribisi@studiofanmail.com
Sarah Michelle Gellar - sarahmichellegellar@studiofanmail.com
Khandi Alexander – Handsonpr@aol.com
Lenny Henry - suehunter2@aol.com
Dom Joly - general@pbjmgt.co.uk
Andy Kane - dave@davewarwick.co.uk
Rolf Harris - fan-mail@rolfharris.com

Hope This Helps!

AutographAddict :P

P.S. Thanks to celebrityfan for some of these e-mails {up}
Image
London Bombings Charity

Post by London Bombings Charity »

Thank you for all of your help. I will use for tips. Yes, I am based in the UK, and I hope that you will all bid when it is time.

Thank you,

James
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 102124
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 2:50 am
Interests:
Contact:

Post by admin »

Hi London Bombings collector :)

Welcome!

Please register to the forum (It's free)

Then try the Fanmail Toolbar: http://www.fanmail.biz/toolbar/

You will be able to find any address in the database with it :mrgreen:

Fanmail 8)
Guest

Post by Guest »

Hi Admin- whenever I try to sign up, it wont let me, so I am having to speak like this.

Thank you for all your help.
James
London Bombings Charity

Post by London Bombings Charity »

Sorry that was me. :oops:
Guest

Post by Guest »

I have also written to Ian (The Collector) to ask for a signed photo or membrobialia- hope you will be able to help me!

James
User avatar
celebrityfan
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector
Posts: 1441
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 5:37 am
Interests:
Contact:

Hi

Post by celebrityfan »

Hi everyone, Ian is on holiday at the moment so you won't get a reply yet. Anyway, I have had successes from all of the email addresses listed so I hope you can use them well.

A tip, if you email Nick Faldo asking for something signed he may send you something more. I emailed him saying what charity I was collecting for and about 3 days later I recieved a signed cap that he had worn and also a signed picture! {up}

:D Steffi :D
:D Steph :D

Auto count: 185

Gerard Butler = The Next Bond

Visit my site! http://www.freewebs.com/celebrityfanautos

Image
Credit to: hangman
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 102124
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 2:50 am
Interests:
Contact:

Post by admin »

Hi again London Bombings Charity :)

Send me an email address/username/password, i will sign up for you.

admin@fanmail.biz

Fanmail 8)


Post Reply