Wentworth Miller - help!

Need help? Tips? Tricks? This is the place to ask any questions related to autograph collecting. New collectors, post your questions here!
chroma
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

Wentworth Miller - help!

Post by chroma »

Hi, I'm from Argentina. I'm new at this..I never sent a request for an autograph to any celebrity, and after reading your successes with Wentworth Miller, my favourite actor in the whole world, I started to think how great would it be to receive a photo or anything signed by him!!
I ask for your help now because I really don't know how to do it, I don't know what I have to send or what I should write...If any of you could help me I would really apreciate it...

Thank you... and sorry for my lousy english! :lol:
Bye!
glucklich

Re: Wentworth Miller - help!

Post by glucklich »

There is already a whole topic about this. But basically what you do is you need to:
First: Write a letter to the celebrity, in your case Wentworth Miller, and request an autograph.
Second: Send a self-addressed-stamped-envelope. If you live out of the states you can send a self-addressed-envelope along with an IRC (International Reply Coupon).
Third: You can send a picture or something you want to be signed, or you can request a photo from them.
There is more about this topic and more in depth if you look here: http://www.fanmail.biz/mboard/viewtopic ... 117&t=5719
Authentic: 87 ||| PP/AP: 58 |||Authenticity Unknown: 4 ||||| Total: 149
lizane

Post by lizane »

Hello chroma! ;-)

I've received Wentworth Miller's autograph about a month ago. He sent me a black & white photo (from "Prison Break") which he signed and personalised to me. {thumb2} Here's what you need to do to get one from him too:

1. You need to decide on which address you're going to write to him at. Just use the Fanmail.biz database! Wentworth's address can be found here.