I'm new, can you help me out?? :)

You can also post suggestions, comments to the fanmail.biz database managers here. Do not post your feedback here. Do not request a celebrity address here.
marcus1892
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

I'm new, can you help me out?? :)

Post by marcus1892 »

I'm new to this whole autograph collecting thing. Can anybody give me some advice on how to get started?!
DanaRenoMBA
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

Re: I'm new, can you help me out?? :)

Post by DanaRenoMBA »

1 decide whose autograph you want to have.
2 find a mailing address (agency addresses are easiest to find / search the data base).
3 write (I always print because it's easier to read) a LOR (letter of request) be polite and respectfully make your request.
4 address the envelope.
5 enclose your A: LOR B: item that you want signed C: SASE.
6 put it in the mail box.
7 wait patiently for your letter carrier deliver your autograph.
I have been asked many times about trading / selling some of my autographs. I am sorry but my collection is not and will not be for sale.
dueby_boys

Post by dueby_boys »

here are what all the abbreviations means:
viewtopic.php?t=14169

Three MAIN Tips:

1. Always include an SASE (Self Addresses STAMPED Envelope)...THIS will make your chances better at getting back a signed photo or a response.

2. Be Patent! (These things can come back quick however some can take YEARS to get...)

3. Do research before sending anything. If you dont want a fake signed photo (An AP which is done by a machine, A PP that is a copy, or a sec which is done by a secretary) do research BEFORE sending it so you dont end up waiting and getting a fake photo..

ANY MORE QUESTIONS YOU CAN ALWAYS MESSAGE ME, I WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP YOU!!
Sincerly DUEBY! =)
packrat

Post by packrat »

marcus1892 wrote:Can anybody give me some advice on how to get started?!