Insiders guide to VV requests

You can also post suggestions, comments to the fanmail.biz database managers here. Do not post your feedback here. Do not request a celebrity address here.
IHeartAutographs
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

Insiders guide to VV requests

Post by IHeartAutographs »

PART ONE:

I am a tour manager of a pretty well known band (sorry, won't tell you) and also an autograph collector. We get requests at almost all venues...some days 1, some days 25. Every venue SHOULD pass along any correspondence sent and actually it is in most artist(s) contracts that "anything pertaining to the show", i.e. mail, be sent to the management team. Many venues break this rule by not forwarding the mail.

For those venues where you don't get your stuff returned...it IS opened and more than likely the person opening it (office manager), will keep the photos and get them signed or give them to friends and get them signed for themselves. I've seen this with my own eyes many times. Remember, the office manager works at the venue and is able to go backstage and leave things on the "artist table" for the artist to sign. Every venue has one, where CD's, posters, etc. are layed on a table and the band goes around signing whatever is on there. Sometimes one or two miss an item and that is why an item may be returned missing a member. There are usually 50-60 things on the table per night, most are for employees, contest winners, promoters, and radio station sponsors.