Hello, I'm new to this... HELP ME

You can also post suggestions, comments to the fanmail.biz database managers here. Do not post your feedback here. Do not request a celebrity address here.
joepierce
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

Hello, I'm new to this... HELP ME

Post by joepierce »

Hello I'm trying to figure out the best way to send the pictures. And there are so many ways but no one comes out and breaks it down for a newbie. I have always wanted to do this, but just don't know the best way. What kind of envelopes, size for sending and SASE? Letter typed or hand written? So, many questions and no real hard answers. I'm in my 50's and I would love to get some of those people I grew up with before they die. They are getting up in age as well as I am. Is it easier to send 5x7 or 8x10? Do you find pictures on the internet and print them out or is there another way that is cheaper? I know you can buy them but then if you don't get them back you out of luck. If you get a group shot of a few actresses or actors what is the best way to get them all to sign it?
I'm looking for someone to give me the best info as to how to do this. If you send a 8x10 how do you send it without it getting bent up? That is another reason I was thinking 5x7 would be better. But what do I know, I'm trying to figure it all out. Size of envelope and what type and do you put a cardboard in with it or not? I hope that someone can help this old man.. lol. If I get good at this maybe I can get some for gifts to a few people I know would love something like this.
Thanks for reading my long letter and helping in anyway... maybe give me a list and then tell me in steps what to do.. Kind of like a recipe. lol
Joseph Pierce
BossC
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

Re: Hello, I'm new to this... HELP ME

Post by BossC »

Go to the collecting help page and there are some great helps there in the top posts

http://www.fanmail.biz/mboard/viewtopic ... 117&t=5719
This is a big one.