Options   View topic - HOw to send a SASE 123

Board index  >  Autograph Collectors  >  Collecting Help

Post a reply
HOw to send a SASE

HOw to send a SASE
by nabilr786 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:34 pm
I am new to this. What do i send if i am supposed to send an SASE. What do i :neutral: put in and on the outside of an envelope :neutral: :neutral:

Re: HOw to send a SASE
by Pencebaseball9 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:14 pm
I moved this to the correct board. Also feel free to look around this section for information.

I'll try to help you though. A SASE is an envelope in which you address to yourself,stamp, and enclose in the fan mail you are sending. This allows your celebrity to be able to reply to you.

You should have:
1 envelope addressed to your celebrity,stamped
1 SASE (put this inside the other envelope)
1 fan letter
optional: something for them to sign if needed

by Trottersfan » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:16 pm
Hi There!

This thread gives you a step-by-step guide of how to send a request: viewtopic.php?f=117&p=369520

Hope that helped {thumb2}

by nabilr786 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:17 pm
what is an SASE, when you sais send 1 SASE. ps. do i put anything on the SASE

by cernan » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:19 pm
Please read the posts above. They answer your question perfectly.

Thanks.

by Trottersfan » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:20 pm
nabilr786 wrote:what is an SASE, when you sais send 1 SASE. ps. do i put anything on the SASE

On your SASE you put a stamp in the corner and your address on the envelope. This enables the celebrity to send it back to you at no cost to them.

You put the SASE inside the envelope you are sending to the celebrity un-sealed.

Hope that helped {thumb2}

by nabilr786 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:29 pm
thank you
god bless you
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

by danny2010 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:52 pm
this should help:
http://www.fanmail.biz/mboard/viewtopic.php?f=117&t=14169

by katrina_keng » Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:24 pm
PLS REPLY...