unintentionally creepy?

Need help? Tips? Tricks? This is the place to ask any questions related to autograph collecting. New collectors, post your questions here!
Charlothevet
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

unintentionally creepy?

Post by Charlothevet »

Hello Everyone!

My name is Charlotte and I'm new here :)
recently I decided to send a letter, a little bit of fan art along with my request for an autograph to my favourite actor from Gotham(in USA)... but I'm worried that I did something a bit creepy!

Basically- the letter itself is really nice- no creepy or pervy things in there, just purely admiration and thanks... but, I live in the Uk and today I learned (when I came to post my mail to them) that I cannot get an International return voucher or an international stamp for my return envelope. I panicked and sent it anyway, went back to work (I'm a vet) and part way through a stitch up thought "crap..I don't want to be ruse and just assume to get something for nothing..."
So I went back to the post office and asked for my letter back to put in some dollars to pay the agent/ the actor for the stamp - as it only seemed polite... the letter had already been collected... so I sent another letter with a quick message as to why i was sending the money (realised it might seem rude to send a none paid for addressed envelope), referred to my previous letter and apologised if this one was read first and made no sense without the other. Sent it. Felt better....
then started to think about it and cringed so hard...

Do you think it will be ok? I feel like I'm a massive British stereo-type doing weird things to try and prevent rudeness ...but then looking like a crazy person in the process :oops: :razz: :lol:
peterslawford
$10 gift certificate winner

Re: unintentionally creepy?

Post by peterslawford »